Image by Adeolu Eletu
Your Tax Advantages

Any investment in photovoltaics is a completely legal means to reduce taxes. Consult your tax advisor for confirmation. 

 

Huge tax savings can be generated even for the period prior to the acquisition, thanks to Germany’s tax law and its Investitions-Abzugs-Betrag (IAB) (translation: Investment Deductable Amount). Indeed, a taxpayer can deduct up to 40 percent of the investment through so called “mobile economical goods” which also means “machines”.  

After determing the IAB the taxpayer is granted a three year period to invest the money. This enables you to reduce tax three years in advance, without spending a single euro. Consult your tax adivsor for more specific information.  

A single IAB is limited to 200.000 euros per “mobile economical goods” unit.

 

Additional Write-off

A further 20 percent of the remaining acquisition costs can be claimed in the year of acquisition and over the following four years. Since this distribution will be determined in your tax declaration, it hands you another interesting tool to further reduce taxes.

Your sample calculation for expected 

tax advantages:

Image by Adeolu Eletu
Ihre steuerlichen Vorteile

Mit Ihrer Investition in Photovoltaik-Anlagen können Sie ganz legal Steuern sparen. Ihr Steuerberater wird es bestätigen. 

 

Ohne weitere Angaben kann ein Steuerpflichtiger für eine geplante Investition in sogenannte bewegliche Wirtschaftsgüter (zum Beispiel Maschinen) die Investition zu 40 Prozent steuerlich geltend machen. Dies erfolgt über den sogenannten Investitions-Abzugsbetrag (IAB).

Nach Bildung des IAB hat ein Steuerpflichtiger drei Jahre lang Zeit, um zu investieren. Er kann also drei Jahre im Voraus Steuern sparen, ohne einen Euro gezahlt zu haben. Ihr Steuerberater erklärt Ihnen gerne, wie das im Einzelnen vor sich geht. 

 

Der Investitionsabzugsbetrag ist auf 200.000 Euro pro beweglichem Wirtschaftsgut begrenzt.

Zusätzliche Sonder-Abschreibung

Weitere 20 Prozent der restlichen Anschaffungskosten können im Jahr der Anschaffung sowie in den vier folgenden Jahren geltend gemacht werden. Da diese Verteilung erst mit Abgabe der Steuererklärung festzulegen ist, ergibt sich ein weiteres interessantes Gestaltungsinstrument.

Ihre Muster-Berechnung zu den

steuerlichen Vorteilen: